top of page

Day 24 English Camp Day (Chiengraknoi School)

February 14, 2018 (Wednesday)

Today is Valentines Day.

We, the Science intern student-teachers together with Ms. Nina, Ms. Vi and VRU Science majors, went to Chiengraknoi School for English Camp.

I spent this special day – day of hearts/lovers – with the Grade 9 Chiengraknoi students. I had a date with them.

I was assigned to teach English Camp for Hotel. I taught vocabulary and portrayed the roles as guest/foreigner and clerk/receptionist. I also let the students to do role-playing.

Some students taught me Thai letters and how to write my name in Thai. Others teased their classmates that they had a crush on me and loved me already. They added me on Facebook and posted a picture with a caption “Cute teacher.”

My Valentines Day is indeed filled with love and happiness.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page